Skip to content Congratulations to the 2018 Seniors of Distinction! | Office of the Seniors' Advocate, Newfoundland and Labrador

It seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. Please enable JavaScript to improve your experience.


Congratulations to the 2018 Seniors of Distinction!

Over the past ten years the Seniors of Distinction Awards Program has honoured many deserving seniors and, hopefully, it will continue to do so for many years to come.

On June 29, 2018 the Honourable Lisa Dempster, Minster of Children, Seniors and Social Development, announced the names of this year's Seniors of Distinction Award recipients:

Harrison Campbell, Pinsent's Arm
Catherine M. Williams Kleinwort, Spaniard's Bay
Yamuna Kutty, St. John's
Zita Muise, South Branch
Captain Joseph Prim, St. John's

The dedication and commitment to community by these older adults is impressive and humbling. Perhaps we could all learn from these exceptional individuals: to think beyond our own front door; show more kindness; and endeavor to leave this place a little better than we found it.

Congratulations and thank you!